Wisdom Tooth Extraction by Dr. Charlston Uy

Hi today I want to share with you about my impacted tooth operation or odentectomy.First why should this be extracted.In my case,it was impacted! I have 2 wisdom teeth that needs to be remove.. OMG!… Actually I know this since before they put my braces on, but since I’m so scared to undergo operation and I don’t have the budget that time because I’m still on my college, I didn’t bother to have it remove until this year August 2014, I experienced the excruciating pain.I knew that odentectomy is expensive, I tried to research for a reputable and affordable clinic and I’m so lucky to found Dr. Charlston Uy via female network. After doing the research and gather all my courage, I decided to face my fear. I went to his clinic just to have my Panoramic X-Ray which cost 500 pesos,its so cheap compared to other clinics that our dental card provide. It usually range from 1000 to 1500. Dr. Charlston is so handsome! promise! The clinic is so nice and clean and staff are so accommodating. A while after, He explained to me what will going to happen and  the cost. He charge me 5000 pesos only for each tooth,then I set an appointment for the operation.He advice that one at a time. August 20, 2014 me and my boyfriend went to clinic to have it remove.. I’m so nervous and excited at the same time because of knowing the feeling that the pain will now be gone its a relief, but thinking that tooth will be cut into pieces and cutting your gums! I may die! Lol !

Operation day…

I arrived at 5pm in the afternoon and there were so many patient at that time but since I set an appointment they immediately attended me, His assistant led me to a separate room with chandelier.The room is very relaxing but seeing the chair! huhuhu…Ok enough with drama!He explained again to me what will going to happen.He will inject the anesthesia,it will be a bit painful but tolerable, then we will wait for it to take effect, once  okay he will now cut my gums and cut my teeth in 2 pieces and after that the stitch. the operation took 20 mins, I didn’t experienced any pain ang gaan ng kamay nya.After the operation I took the pain reliever and for blood forgot the name,My medicine cost around 1500 ang mahal ng antibiotics.He advice me to take 5 days rest and soup diet for 3 days.. I got empty pocket but the brighter side 1 impacted tooth done.. 1 to go.. Yehey but up to now I still have it, I’m still saving my VL for my Palawan trip this year!

Dr.Charlston Uy
Oral Surgeon
09175966808
website:www.udctoothgallery.com

 

After 5 days….
Babawi ako!!! Thank you Lord! I survived!

And the best part

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Wisdom Tooth Extraction by Dr. Charlston Uy

  1. Josephine naag

    I have three impacted wisdom teeth, 2 vertical and one horizontal.Until now, not yet operated because of fear,I’m so much scared coz I watched the video how surgery went on.
    Can you please help me.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

